Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
celebrity news
30 avril 2014

View From the Red Carpet: How Many Pairs of Shoes Do You Own

We witness the stars towering in a different pair of heels every night. So exactly how many pairs of shoes do they have in the closet? Some famously well-dressed women appeared stricken when asked. Apparently, no one likes to admit to being an Imelda Marcos. We caught up with stars (appropriately enough) at the Brown Shoe Company's 100th Anniversary on the New York Stock Exchange celebration, the premiere of The Amazing Spider-Man 2, the Variety Power of Women lunch, the Tribeca Film Festival premiere of Begin Again, and the Bobbi Brown-sponsored debut of The Other Woman, starring Cameron Diaz, Kate Upton, and Leslie Mann.

Kate-upton-cameron-diaz-leslie-mann-The-Other-Woman.jpg

Cameron Diaz: "I have no idea!"

Leslie Mann: "Four..."

Cameron Diaz: [commenting on Mann's answer] "Hundred!"

Kate Upton: "I don't even know. Some shoes are still in the bags. I don't even have room for them in my closet."

Nelly: "Oh, wow...wow. Thousands. Some are in storage, but they're a little bit all over the house, although we try to maintain."

Fergie Duhamel: "I'm constantly purging, giving shoes to my family. It's always a revolving door. I just built a shoe closet. Two hundred? Maybe more."

Estelle: "Close to five or six hundred pairs, really. I keep them in a big closet in my house dedicated to shoes. It's well organized, and they're all boxed up and labeled."

Iman: "Oh, my God. I'd say 1,000. You know what? I can barely wear two now, because I had foot surgery in September. And you know what I realized? Not everything goes with ballet flats."

Idina Menzel: "I've never been a big shoe hoarder. I'm not like Sarah Jessica. Like, maybe 50, including sneakers."

Sarah Jessica Parker: "I don't know, because I borrow a lot. I'm not really a big shopper, so the shoes I've had, I've had for a really long time. Kind of a lot, not a whole lot, but kind of..."

Uzo Aduba (Orange Is the New Black): "Too many to admit, I'm embarrassed to say. Let's say enough for every outfit times five. I had to move them out of my closet; they are lining the hallway in my apartment. They were taking over the entire closet. If it has good leather and it wears nicely, I'll keep it."

Selita Ebanks: "Oh, wow. I just put 100 pairs in storage. And there are about another hundred pairs in my closet. I try to lose them; some I donate to auctions."

Megan Hilty: "About 40. I purged a lot before we just moved. So it was 60, and now it's about 40. I donated them to a thrift shop. And I was thinking, These aren't even going to make it to the shelves."

Hannah Davis: "Oh, goodness. I don't know. Probably a hundred. I get rid of them all the time. But I had to make one of the rooms in my apartment into a closet."

Doutzen Kroes: "Oh, my goodness, I think I just donated the other day. You know, we live in New York. So I don't have the biggest apartment. I don't have a lot of extra closet space. But the special things I save, because I know I'm having a girl. Maybe 40? That's not so bad, right?"

Gayle King: "I don't know. Not hundreds."

Lindsay Ellingson: "They're falling out of my closet. I would say at least 300 pairs. That's including flip-flops."

Keira Knightley: "I have no idea!"

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
celebrity news
Publicité
Archives
Publicité